Brisbane Program & Speakers

Exhibitors

Download Floorplan
266 Acorn Stairlifts www.acornstairlifts.com.au
T18 Active Adaptive www.activeadaptive.com.au
322 Active Medical Supplies www.activesupplies.com.au
144 Aidacare www.aidacare.com.au
204 Allianz Global Assistance www.mobilityservices.com.au
V14 Alternate Mobility www.alternatemobility.com.au
68 Apex Mobility www.apexmobility.com.au
T20 ARATA www.arata.org.au
76 Astris PME www.astris-pme.com.au
500 ATSA www.atsa.org.au
60 Automobility www.automobility.com.au
332 Avante Australia www.avanteaustralia.com.au
T24 Basic Home Care www.basichomecare.com.au
2 Beach Wheels Australia www.beachwheelsaustralia.com
420 Better Rehab www.betterrehab.com.au
T14 Blind Citizens Australia www.bca.org.au
148 Blue Badge Insurance www.bluebadge.com.au
V8 Brazier Mobility www.braziermobility.com.au
416 Bump’n www.getbumpn.com
134 Canterbury Concepts www.canterburyconcepts.com.au
T12 Carers Queensland www.ndis.gov.au
208 Cobalt Health www.cobalthealth.com.au
436 Control Bionics www.controlbionics.com
172 Country Care Group www.countrycaregroup.com.au
10 Dejay Medical www.dejay.com.au
T2 Dignified Care www.dignifiedcare.com.au
160 DRP International www.drpinternational.com.au
230 Empulse www.sunrisemedical.com.au
502 EveryBody e bikes www.everybodyebikes.com.au
424 EveryHuman www.everyhuman.com.au
V12 Freedom Motors www.freedommotorsaustralia.com.au
428 Great Mates www.greatmates.com.au
440 GTK www.gtk.com.au
92 Guardian Safety Pendants www.guardiansp.com.au
104 Handi-Rehab www.handirehab.com.au
96 Hello Mobility www.hellomobility.com.au
306 HMR Healthcare www.hmr-healthcare.com.au
434 HospEquip www.hospequip.com.au
T6 Housing Hub www.summerfoundation.org.au
418 HT Systems www.htsystems.co.nz
22 Independent Living Specialists www.ilsau.com.au
290 Invacare www.invacare.com.au
T8 Jacks Butterflies www.jacksbutterflies.org.au
196 Kevrek Australia www.kevrek.com.au
26 Kidsafe QLD www.kidsafeqld.com.au
T10 KISA www.kisa.com.au
240 Leckey www.sunrisemedical.com.au
408 Leef Independent Living Solutions www.leef.com.au
42 Liberty Healthcare www.libertyhealthcare.com.au
316 Lifestyle Solutions www.lifestylesolutions.org.au
166 Linds Rehabilitation www.lindsrehab.com.au
318 Link Assistive www.linkassistive.com
226 Magic Mobility www.magicmobility.com.au
334 Medifab www.medifab.com
244 Medix21 www.medix21.com.au
430 Memory Machine www.memorymachine.com.au
50 Merits Australia www.meritsaustralia.com.au
126 Mobility Engineering www.mobilityengineering.com.au
184 Motion Specialties www.motionspec.com.au
94 Mrs Pegg’s Products www.mrspeggs.com.au
444 National Disability Insurance Agency www.ndis.gov.au
402 NDIS Quality & Safeguards Commission www.ndiscommission.gov.au
260 Novacorr Healthcare www.novacorr.com.au
T16 obdo www.obdo.me
304 Occupational Therapy Australia www.otaus.com.au
84 Ottobock www.ottobock.com
504 Para Ice Hockey Queensland
34 Para Mobility www.paramobility.com.au
220 Patient Support Systems www.patientsupportsystems.com
210 Performance Health www.enableliving.com.au
274 Permobil www.permobil.com.au
202 Power Mobility www.powermobility.com.au
106 Pride Mobility www.pride-mobility.com.au
326 Qspec Building Mobility Solutions www.qspec.com.au
338 QuantumRLV www.quantumrlv.com.au
118 Redgum Brand-Shoprider Australia www.for-de.com.au
212 Rehab and Mobility www.rehabandmobility.com.au
14 ROC Mobility www.rocmobility.com.au
312 Safety Link Personal Response Service www.safetylink.org.au
222 Showerbuddy www.shower-buddy.com
T4 Smart Places www.smartplaces.com.au
18 Special Needs Solutions www.specialneedssolutions.com.au
412 Spic N Span Constructions www.spicnspanconstructions.com.au
238 Sunrise Medical www.sunrisemedical.com.au
256 Tab Timer www.tabtimer.com.au
30 The Rehabilitation Centre www.therehabcentre.com.au
102 The Wonder Sheet www.neeki.com.au
216 TiMotion www.timotion.com
V10 Total Ability www.totalability.com.au
406 Trionic Australia www.trionic.com.au
308 Tyrex www.tyrex.com.au
506 Urgoform www.urgoform.com.au
300 Vanpac www.vanpac.com.au
410 Vera Living www.veraliving.com.au
422 VIP Access www.vipaccess.net.au
V1 WCMX & Adaptive Skate Australia
V16 Wholesale Mobility www.wholesalemobility.com.au 
250 Wicked Wheelchairs www.wickedwheelchairs.com.au
98 WILA Innovations www.wila-products.com.au
314 Zone Medical www.zonemedical.com.au

ATSA Independent Living Expo – Brisbane

The Brisbane Showgrounds

The Brisbane Showgrounds is conveniently located just 1.5km from the city’s CBD in Bowen Hills and 15 minutes from Brisbane Airport. 

It’s bordered by Bowen Bridge Road, O’Connell Terrace, Brookes Street and St Paul’s Terrace and is home to the state-of-the-art Royal International Convention Centre, a Rydges Hotel and vibrant King Street dining and retail hub.

Getting There

Brisbane Showgrounds

Driving

The entrance to the Convention Centre is via Gregory Terrace, Bowen Hills, Brisbane. From the Brisbane Domestic Airport, it is approximately a 20-minute drive via the M7. Take Airport Drive to the M7 and continue to Bowen Hills. Turn right from the M7, turning onto Hamilton Place. Take the 2nd right onto Gregory Terrace and the RICC is on the right.

Parking

Car parking is available for ATSA attendees at an Early Bird rate of $13 if you arrive before 9am and depart after 2pm.  Pricing differs if arrive and depart at different times please see below link.  Below is also a map showing the location of the Lower RICC and Pavilion car parks.

View more information here: https://www.brisbaneshowgrounds.com.au/information/parking/

Public Transport

The Brisbane Showgrounds is in close proximity to numerous public transport options.

Taxi/Rideshare

Two main taxi companies operate in Brisbane – Black and White Cabs (ph. 13 32 22) and 13cabs (ph. 13 19 24). There are taxi zones located on our doorstep, outside Rydges Hotel and Fat Dumpling on King Street. Rideshare companies also operate in Brisbane.

Train

Bowen Hills and Fortitude Valley train stations are less than a 10 minute walk from the Brisbane Showgrounds. For further information visit the TransLink website or phone 13 12 30.

Bus

Buses access the streets surrounding the Brisbane Showgrounds regularly. The main bus stops are located on Bowen Bridge Road outside The Old Museum and on St Paul’s Terrace near King Street. You can also choose to ride the CityGlider buses, which provide high-frequency transport from West End to Teneriffe and Ashgrove to Stones Corner, while the free City Loop bus service is perfect for exploring the CBD. For further information visit the TransLink website or phone 13 12 30.

Accessibility 

The Brisbane Showgrounds is designed to provide exceptional services and facilities to all visitors.

The Royal International Convention Centre is wheelchair accessible on both levels and designated car parking spaces are located on ground level. Wheelchairs are also available from the Customer Relations team.

Individual accessibility restrooms are located on both the upper and lower levels of the convention centre and there is one ambulant toilet within each bathroom location.

Where to Stay​


Oaks Mews Bowen Hills

In search of deluxe, self-contained accommodation on the fringe of Brisbane’s popular CBD? Oaks Mews is the premier choice. Located in the exciting inner-city suburb of Bowen Hills, Oaks Mews offers guests the chance to combine a stay in a stylish apartment with deluxe onsite leisure facilities and an ideal central position, neighbouring the Royal Brisbane & Women’s Hospital and RNA Showgrounds.

https://www.oakshotels.com/


The Belise

Belise boasts premium accommodation rooms in Bowen Hills including 1, 2 and 3 bedroom modern, self-contained apartments with generous living spaces and an abundance of natural light. This accommodation is just a short walk from Fortitude Valley.

https://www.belise.com.au/


Rydges Fortitude Valley

Located in Brisbane (Bowen Hills), Rydges Fortitude Valley is a 2-minute walk from RNA Showgrounds. This 4-star hotel is 5.2 km from XXXX Brewery and 1.9 km from Howard Smith Wharves. Make yourself at home in one of the 208 guestrooms featuring refrigerators and LCD televisions. Your room comes with a pillowtop bed. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming provides entertainment. Private bathrooms with showers feature rainfall showerheads and complimentary toiletries. Don’t miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.. Buffet breakfasts are available daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM for a fee. Featured amenities include complimentary wired Internet access, a business center, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite

www.rydges.com

 

Ovolo The Valley Brisbane

Located in the heart of Fortitude Valley, Brisbane this hotel is just a short walk away from live music venues, rooftop cocktail lounges, art galleries or relaxing cafes. Savour sundowner drinks at social hour, midnight treats from the minibar, and complimentary breakfast to kickstart your day. Plus get superspeed wifi, 24-hour gym access and self-service laundry to keep you looking and feeling fresh – all with no more to pay when you book direct at ovolohotels.com.

Use

Discount Code

BNESHOW21

Register for Brisbane 2022

Click the button below to register to attend ATSA Independent Living Expo Brisbane.

Brisbane Attendee Registration