Skip to main content

Adelaide Seminar Program

Download a word document of the Adelaide seminar program

Stand/Table number(s) Company name Website URL
184 Acorn Stairlifts Pty Ltd www.acornstairlifts.com.au
250 Aidacare Pty Ltd www.aidacare.com.au
192 Alivat www.alivat.com.au
24 Apex Mobility www.apexmobility.com.au
44 ATSA www.atsa.org.au
84 Aucuro Pty Ltd www.aucuro.com
70 Automobility Pty Ltd www.automobility.com.au
Table 5 BCOGNITIVE www.bcognitive.com.au
38 BetterCare Direct www.bettercaredirect.org.au
202 Blue Badge Insurance www.bluebadgeinsurance.com.au
40 Brazier Mobility www.braziermobility.com.au
36 Canterbury Concepts Pty Ltd www.canterburyconcepts.com.au
Table 3 Care I Wish www.careiwish.com.au
10 Chapel Funerals www.chapelfunerals.com.au
18 Convatec Australia Pty Ltd www.convatec.com
110 Country Care Group www.countrycaregroup.com.au
276 Disability Safe Seating Solutions www.disabilitysafeseating.com.au
270 DPS Publishing www.dps.com.au
236 Drake International www.au.drakeintl.com
26 Equipsy www.equipsy.com.au
150 For-De Group Pty Ltd www.for-de.com.au
90 Freedom Motors Australia www.freedommotorsaustralia.com.au
Table 6 Gripperz Non-Slip Socks www.nonslipgripsocks.com
2 Guardian Safety Pendants Pty Ltd www.guardiansp.com.au
274 Healthcare Innovations Australia Pty Ltd www.hiaus.net.au
222 Hearing Aid Specialists SA www.hassa.com.au
32 Hireup www.hireup.com.au
148 Homecare Equipment www.homecareequipment.com.au
362 & 324 HospEquip www.hospequip.com.au
Table 2 Housing Hub www.housinghub.org.au
210 icare Medical Group Australia www.icaremedicalgroup.com
290 Independent Living Specialists Pty Ltd www.ilsau.com.au
272 INNOVATE™ Ability www.innovationsoftheworld.com/ecosystems/adelaide/
110 K Care Healthcare Solutions www.kcare.com.au
Table 9 Kangaroo Disability Services www.kdservices.com.au
264 Kevrek Australia Pty Ltd www.kevrek.com.au
34 Leading Health Solutions www.leadinghealth.com.au
12 Liberator www.liberator.net.au
260 Lifestyle Mobility www.lifestylemobility.com.au
120 Linds Rehabilitation Equipment www.lindsrehab.com.au
186 Live Life Alarms www.livelifealarms.com.au
82 Living on the Spectrum www.livingonthespectrum.com
T1 MACA (Mobility & Accessibility for Children in Australia) www.macahub.org
170 Magic Mobility www.magicmobility.com.au
268 Max Healthcare Equipment www.maxhealthcare.com.au
182 Medimart Group www.medimart.com.au
130 Merits Australia www.meritsaustralia.com.au
280 Mobility Engineering www.mobiltyengineering.com.au
22 Muve Tech www.muvetech.com.au
14 My Buddy Gard www.mybuddygard.com.au
25 My CP Guide www.mycpguide.org.au
180 Neeki Designs Pty Ltd www.neeki.com.au
16 Niagara Medical Therapy www.niagara.com.au
300 NovitaTech www.novitatech.com.au
322 Occupational Therapy Australia www.otaus.com.au
238 Orthotic SA www.orthoticsa.com.au
242 Oscar Group Pty Ltd www.oscargroup.com.au
30 Otto Bock Australia Pty Ltd www.ottobock.com
100 Paragon Mobility www.paragonmobility.com.au
278 Performance Health www.performancehealth.com.au
50 Permobil Australia Pty Ltd www.permobil.com.au
220 Pop Up Health www.adelaidephn.com.au
60 Pride Mobility Products Australia Pty Ltd www.pride-mobility.com.au
370 Respirico Healthcare www.respirico.com.au
T10 Scanning Pens www.scanningpens.com
146 Start to Finish www.facebook.com/people/Start-to-Finish-Mobility
160 Sunrise Medical Pty Ltd www.sunrisemedical.com.au
320 TabTimer Pty Ltd www.tabtimer.com.au
204 Trionic www.trionic.com.au
330 WILA Innovations Pty Ltd www.wila-products.com.au
346 Willshire Mobility www.willshire.com.au
20 Zyteq www.zyteq.com.au
Sports Zone SANFL www.sanfl.com.au
Sports Zone Table Tennis www.tabletennissa.org.au
Sports Zone Tennis
Sports Zone Wheelchair Basketball
Sports Zone Wheelchair Rugby SA

Getting There

Driving

The Adelaide Showground is bounded by Goodwood Road, Greenhill Road and Anzac Highway and is easily accessible from all three arterial roads. The Adelaide Showground uses Automated Parking technology.

For more information on parking and parking rates click here

Bus

Several bus routes service the Showground on Goodwood Road. Bus stops 1 or 2 on Goodwood Road are most convenient to the Adelaide Showground. It is approximately a 15 minute bus ride to the City. 

Tram

Departs Adelaide from Victoria Square & outside the Adelaide Railway Station every 20 minutes, with the journey taking five-minutes to reach Goodwood Road Station, Stop 3. It is then a five-minute walk from the tram stop to the Adelaide Showground.

Train

Available at all times and located on the south-eastern corner of Anzac Highway and Greenhill Road, Adelaide Showground Station is fully integrated with the Showground to provide a modern station that improves access, visibility, design, safety and convenience for train users.

For more information on public transport click here

Adelaide Metro

Adelaide Metro is the primary system for public transport in metropolitan South Australia, with an integrated fleet of buses, trams and trains to board throughout the city.

Adelaide Metro drivers are not allowed to physically assist passengers onboard or lift their mobility devices, however, it is advised that passengers without the ability to do so be accompanied by a companion. Companion cards will enable an assisting passenger to commute for free alongside the person.

All Adelaide Metro transport is equipped with a ramp, which the driver will assemble upon request for safe boarding. While waiting for a train or tram, passengers requiring a ramp should wait at the designated blue-and-white ‘mobility assistance’ platform to request assistance.

For those with mobility devices, it is advised that wheels should face towards the ramp for ease of access.

Upon arrival at a passenger’s destination, the ‘next stop’ and ‘ramp request’ buttons should be pressed to signal intent to exit to the driver. For visually impaired passengers, Adelaide Metro recommends informing the driver of your stop upon boarding.

Visually impaired passengers, along with passengers living with a disability which may not be visible, can obtain a reflective ticket wallet which can serve to signal their intent to catch the bus while waiting at their stop.

Priority seating is available for passengers on board Adelaide Metro, along with spaces for those in wheelchairs and with mobility devices which may require space.

Assistance animals are entitled to free public transport, so long as they meet hygiene and behavioural standards and the accompanying passenger can show valid identification in addition to their metrocard.

For more information, please visit the Adelaide Metro access and disability guide.

To contact Adelaide Metro for details or enquiries, please call 1300 311 108.

Venue Information

A short five-minute drive from the Adelaide CBD, the Adelaide Showground is situated on the south-west corner of the heritage-listed Adelaide park lands.

All areas of the venue are accessible by ramps and lifts, and wheelchair-friendly toilets are located throughout the venue. Accessible parking bays are available.

Where to Stay

Realm Apartments by CLLIX is offering ATSA attendees a discount when booking direct via their website https://www.cllix.com/ and enter the code ATSAAdelaide2024 for 15% off any of CLLIX advertised rates.

This code can only be used on their website and is available to book  until the stay in a day prior to check out date and will be available for use March 04-07,2024.

Please note that terms and conditions of the rate plan booked will apply, including if a minimum length of stay is required.

In the heart of the CBD, TRYP by Wyndham Pulteney Street Adelaide is a modern 4.5-star hotel. All 120 rooms feature a king bed, large HDTVs, Complimentary Wi-Fi, mini-fridge, and walk-in shower. Accessible rooms feature roll in showers with fold down seats, grab rails and easy access fittings.  TRYP has a Business Centre, Library, Games Room, and Gym. Mamacita Restaurant & Bar has outlets in the lobby and level 1 for amazing local and Mexican cuisine or enjoy our 24/7 in room dining.

Click Here to access the ATSA Independent Living Expo discount rates online

(15% discount on rates in 4 different room types including accessible)